The Crossover Series 3-Book Paperback Box Set: The Crossover, Booked, Rebound (Paperback)

The Crossover Series 3-Book Paperback Box Set: The Crossover, Booked, Rebound By Kwame Alexander Cover Image
Usually Ships in 3-5 Days


The Crossover series, three explosive novels in verse about sports and family, in one handsome paperback box set. From Newbery Medal winner Kwame Alexander. 

Celebrate this masterful, rhythmic, and heartfelt contribution to children's literature and rediscover Kwame Alexander's electric poetry with this paperback box set, which includes Rebound, The Crossover, and Booked. 

Follow Chuck Bell during a pivotal childhood summer when he discovers basketball and learns about his family's past; fly down the court with twins Josh and Jordan Bell as they discover the crossovers between basketball, love, and life; race across the field with Nick Hall as he learns the power of words, wrestles with problems at home, and navigates coming-of-age with all the action and emotion of a World Cup. 

Streaming series coming soon on Disney+, with executive producers including NBA great LeBron James!

About the Author

Kwame Alexander is a poet, educator, and the New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty-five books, including his Newbery Medal–winning middle grade novel, The Crossover. Some of his other works include Booked, which was longlisted for the National Book Award; The Playbook: 52 Rules to Help You Aim, Shoot, and Score in This Game of Life; Swing; the picture books How to Read a Book and How to Write a Poem (coauthored with Deanna Nikaido), both illustrated by Melissa Sweet; and The Undefeated, illustrated by Kadir Nelson, which was longlisted for the National Book Award and won the Caldecott Medal, a Newbery Honor Award, and the Coretta Scott King Illustrator Award. He is a regular contributor to NPR's Morning Edition, currently serving as their poet ambassador. He lives in Virginia with his family. Visit his website at 

Product Details
ISBN: 9780358567042
ISBN-10: 0358567041
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: September 28th, 2021
Pages: 1024
Language: English
Series: The Crossover Series